Wiki Why is it sooooo hard to find a job???

Best answers
I have been a coder for almost 3 years now. I'm wanting to get into remote coding. Does anyone hire CPC remote coders? :confused:

Was it hard to find a job on site with no experience? I am taking my certification test in December. Everything I am looking at wants a certain amount of experience. I hope I went into the right field.

No luck either!!

I've had my license for four months and still no luck!! I have 8 plus years experience in Healthcare. It sucks but friends of mine in coding are doing really well. I guess we have to be patient.

Why is it so hard to find a job?

I've had my license for four months and still no luck!! I have 8 plus years experience in Healthcare. It sucks but friends of mine in coding are doing really well. I guess we have to be patient.

The economy is partly to blame. Experience is another issue. Why hire someone with no coding experience, when there are those with 3 or more years that are also looking for work? Many places do not have time to train new staff, so they do tend to hire those who have coding experience with other companies. That way, training time is very short, thus less expensive.

Be patient, the 8 years that you have is great. Now, you just have to leverage the experience that you have. Put it to work for you so that you can get a job in a coding department or working appeals and denials and then see if you can advance from those jobs to working at home.

Good luck with your job search.

The economy is partly to blame. Experience is another issue. Why hire someone with no coding experience, when there are those with 3 or more years that are also looking for work? Many places do not have time to train new staff, so they do tend to hire those who have coding experience with other companies. That way, training time is very short, thus less expensive.