Wiki Usa jobs

Best answers
Hello -

For those looking for a job, I always check for overseas opportunities with the department of defense in coding.

I just checked their website and they have over 100 coding positions open across the world.

Go to
https://www.usajobs.gov/

Type in "coding" under the search. Make sure to check if the listing has "multiple locations."

Hi! I would LOVE to get a coding job overseas. I am currently a VA employee/coder, but relatively new to coding (I have a lot of experience on the billing, collections and A/R side of things. Do you have any advice for someone looking to get a job over there (besides being patient waiting for HR)? Also, how much experience do you typically need to work overseas? Do you know how competitive jobs are for coders overseas? Thanks!

I am going to cut and paste your other post on here so I can answer your questions at the same time.

"I was just wondering if anyone has experience with coding overseas for the DoD, specifically in Europe. I have applied for a few jobs over there, but it's probably a long shot since I've only been coding for about a month. But I have a lot of experience with billing and A/R collections, so I guess you never know. I'm also hoping that my current status as a government employee might help me get over there too.

If anyone has experience:

What was the hiring timeline? I was supposed to be in Korea Oct 2013, but didn't make it until December 2013. The security clearance takes the longest. Depending on your time frame you need to get where you are going, you can overnight your passport application. Expensive, but just one less thing to worry about.