Wiki Ulnar Nerve Release Revision

Ulnar release

I'd like to understand a bit more here. I would want to know of the location of where that ulnar release was done, wrist, elbow, or arthroscopic, etc. And also it would probably take a modifier such as -78 if applicable to postoperative period.
best regards

Response:Ulnar Nerve Release Revision

Kae,

I am not certified yet, but your question gives me a chance to have some practice while I am studying to take my exam. At any rate here is what I believe the CPT code is for your question if at the elbow it is...64718 and if it's at the wrist then it is..64719.

Regards,

Robin M

revision Ulnar release

Robin,

Good answer, but I think she already knows that from just looking in the CPT index. FYI, the ulnar nerve weaves in/out of several areas up/down the arm affecting several assumptions. Most generally, when the ulnar is involved, it is usually entrapment of some type and usually at the elbow. That is why I wanted more info. I can't wait until ICD-10.

Ulnar nerve release was open at the elbow. I really do not know what the doctor is planning. He just asked if there was a code for revision of an ulnar nerve release. Originally, I thought it would probably just be a repeat of the original procedure.

Thanks so much for your reply.

Kae Hunter, CPC

Kae, I found this on AAOS

I found this that might shed some light from the AAOS website:

Revision CTR