Wiki Took ICD-10 Assessment and Passed!

Best answers
Foremost I would like to say I was not all that thrilled :cool: with taking mandatory ICD 10 test but it's required so eventually you have no other choice unless want to lose credential I had ICD 10 training via job through precyse like 6 months ago so to get myself prepared and refreshed I hesitated first purchasing the Practice Proficiency Assessment $29.95 knowing that I still had to pay $60.00 for timed assessment 3.5 hours and then pass at minimum score 80% but I got over it. I studied for test about 2 weeks then finally took exam and it was not too challenging I finished within 3 hours and reviewed then submitted crossing my fingers praying,hoping I passed I got my score within secs showed I PASSED :) with a 91% so I suggest use of studying Practice Proficiency Assessment it gave me more confidence since it mimic real test.
I hope this is encouraging best luck to everyone!

Congrats! I took classes late in 2013 and then slacked off when ICD 10 got delayed. I need to start studying again and take the test!

Congrats!

I am studying for it now, maybe i'll be ready for it within 2 weeks as well.
I wanted to ask you, are you able to print the certificate right away? and does it have the date of completion on it? Just curious to know as my employer will be reimbursing me for it :)

I passed too!!!

Took my assessment exam and passed as well. Was confused at first cause it didnt say the actual words "Passed" but i made the score needed. Is there anywhere on our AAPC site to print out proof we passed or do they send you a certificate in the mail? TIA

Was confused too!

I was just as confused- I had to go back in and look at my grades, but I am unable to find the certificate. everyone I know has immediately printed theirs...what am I missing???