Wiki Student in need of help ASAP

Best answers
Hello everyone! I am a current student of a Medical Billing and Coding program (online) and am finding difficulty understanding some of the material. I have compiled a list of questions/things that I do not understand along the way. I hope that someone is willing to help me understand the material. I am so anxious to complete my program (understand the material fully), sit for my certification exam (CPC), and get out into the field. I would love a mentor/tutor to help me really grasp the material if at all possible. My questions/areas of difficulty are listed below.

1. Where do you locate the codes for reporting the use of a surgical tray as indicated by the National Coding Initiative?

2. How do you properly sequence E codes?

3. How do you properly sequence V codes?

4. Where can I find the digits to place after the period in E codes?

5. How to identify/locate the additional digit required in the Tabular )Ex: Hodgkins sarcoma of thoracic lymph nodes 201.22)?

6. How do you know if a neoplasm (such as malignant neoplasm of bronchus) is primary, secondary, or ca in situ?

7. How do you determine the principal diagnosis (from operative reports, physicians notes, etc.)? I tend to get overwhelmed by all the details in the report and find myself either over coding or coding incorrectly.

8. How to properly sequence codes?

9. How to locate the code for a carcinoma of the broad ligament (confined to this location)?

10. How to code neoplasms?

11. How to properly code burns?

12. When do you include POA indicators?

13. I need help understanding MS-DRG codes and their uses.

14. I do not understand how to code the following (I was told there should be 2 dx codes, 1 v code, and 2 procedure codes) include POA indicator. (The layout below is where I get confused about what to code that I mentioned above in #7).