Wiki Spinal coding...help please

Jasper74

Best answers
Hello, I was wondering if someone could help me out. I've been coding spinal cases for only about a yr now. But I'm new to corpectomies. Could someone give me a little advice on how to code this case:

PREOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS:
1. Cervical HNP C5-6.
2. Cervical HNP C6-7.
3. LUE radiculopathy

POSTOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS:
1. Same as above.

PROCEDURE PERFORMED:
1. Anterior cervical discectomy and fusion C5-6.
2. Anterior cervical discectomy and fusion C6-7.
3. Partial vertebrectomy C5 for the purpose of decompression and fusion.
4. Partial vertebrectomy C6 for purpose of decompression and fusion
5. Use of allograft bone for fusion C5-6, 6-7.
5. Use of anterior instrumentation over 2-3 vertebral segments.
6. Use of neuromonitoring of spinal cord.