Wiki Shoulder help!

lorilynn222

Best answers
Physician performed the following. I am new to ASC and shoulder billing. Please help. I have 29823, 29824, 29826. Would 29823 or 29826 need a 59 mod? Thanks for any and all help.
Side: Right
Shoulder arthroscopy with ext debridement (29823)
Shoulder a/s w/ distal claviculectomy (29824)
Shoulder arthroscopy w/ acromioplasty (29826)
Operative
A diagnostic arthroscopy of the glenohumeral joint and subacromial bursa was then performed. The following findings were noted:
Glenohumeral synovitis
Type I SLAP lesion
Thick, hypertrophic subacromial bursitis
Medial acromial spur
AC joint hypertrophy
Partial thickness supraspinatus tear

An extensive debridement of the intra-articular debris was then performed. Any synovitis, fraying of the labrum and biceps tendon, and rotator cuff fraying found was debrided.

The arthroscope was directed to the subacromial space. Hypertrophic bursitis was noted. Impingement from the anterior and lateral acromion was noted on the rotator cuff. A radical bursectomy was performed using the arthroscopic shaver and the electrocautery wand. The undersurface of the acromion was debrided and the periosteum removed. Using the arthroscopic bur an anterolateral acrmioplasty was performed, decompressing the subacromial space. Care was taken to remove all downward facing osteophytes including medial osteophytes near the acromioclavicular joint. The coracoacromial ligament was released.