Wiki Seeking Coding Job in Washington (Tri-Cities)

Best answers
Hello,

I am currently seeking a position as an entry level coder I am not yet certified I am currently signed up to take the CPC test on Sept 20th 2014. I am seeking a position in the Tri-Cities Washington area. Below you will find my contact information and my resume.

Thank You,

Ashley
13ashleyguzman@gmail.com

Key Skills
EMR
Medicare
Medicaid
Commercial Insurances
ICD9 Coding
CPT Coding
Medical Terminology
HIPPA Trained
Customer Service
Attention to Detail
Team Oriented
Time Management
Microsoft Office Suites
Mac & Pc Skills
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Ten-Key
Multi-Line Phones
Filing
Fax
Windows
Self-Motivated

Objective
Seeking a professional environment with growth potential that will utilize my education and my experience.

Education
Charter College ?
A.A.S. Degree in Health Information Technology, Feb. 2012
High School ?Diploma,2005
Completion of AAPC CPC Physician Based Medical Coding Class-2013

Experience

Northern California Medical Assoc.
Billing Support A/R, 2014
? Entering in patient?s personal payments and Insurance payments, using payment codes to release co-pays and deductibles to the patient?s responsibility, logging payments into excel spreadsheet.
? Scanning, data entry for coding unit, use health port to look up patient accounts. Receiving and balancing cash from doctor offices.
? Print claims, fold claims and batch mail.

Redwood Regional Medical Group ?
Temp. Radiology A/R Clerk -A/R Collector, 2013
? Pulled reports from local hospitals, verified insurance check claim status etc., rebill claims electronically on 1500 claim forms. Followed up on unpaid claims.
? Responsible for updating patient?s demographics, requesting medical records, scanning records to patient?s charts and transferring money to patient?s responsibility.

Kitsap Medical Center ?
Internship, 2012
? Completed coding and insurance billing for multiple doctor?s offices and nursing homes.