Wiki RN with CPC and Insurance Experience

CBenn7630

Best answers
I am looking for part-time/remote work. I have experience in the insurance industry, and I am a registered nurse with my CPC. If I can fit your needs please contact me. My resume' follows:

125 Adrienne Lane
Rock Spring, GA 30739 423-902-4438
CBenn7630@aol.com

Cheryl Bennett

My objective is to obtain a coding position working from home that will enable me to utilize my degrees in nursing, coding, and organizational management.
My experience includes: planning, organizing, developing workflows, implementing, complete classroom training, and setting and completing departmental and personal goals and objectives. My experience also includes supervision of clinical and non-clinical staff. I also have experience in medical review, utilization management, appeals, and education of staff. My experience includes creation of training material and reviewing medical records. While employed at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee I have gained experience in Medicaid, Medicare, and the Commercial lines of business. Please see bolded areas below in the Experience section.

Education
2000 - 2001 Covenant College Lookout Mountain, GA
 Bachelor of Science Degree in Organizational Management
 Graduated with a 3.78 GPA

1989 – 1992 Chattanooga State Comm. College Chattanooga, TN
• Associates Degree in Nursing (Registered Nurse)

December 2005 Passed the Certified Professional Coders National Examination; continue to hold the certification for a Certified Professional Coder (CPC) through continuing education – (36 credit hours every two years).

Experience
1995 – present BlueCross BlueShield of TN Chattanooga, TN
Registered Nurse
 Created and delivered education and training materials for clinical and non-clinical employees
 Reviewed medical records to determine medical necessity
 Created policies and procedures for several departments
 Assisted in the creation of the Commercial appeals department