Wiki Right & left heart cath vs right cath

Best answers
I am new to cardiology coding and am struggling with this cath report. Any suggestions or tips you may have would be greatly appreciated!
I have a report that states that a R&L heart cath and selective coronary angiography was performed.
The findings of the aortic, pulmonary capillary wedge, pulmonary artery, right ventricular, right atrial pressures are listed as well as the 02 saturations all indicating a right heart cath.
He then goes on to discuss the coronary angiography. He lists the left main coronary artery, the left anterior descending artery, the circumflex an right coronary artery. The physician is saying that he did a right and left heart cath but the cath lab is saying it was a right heart cath only.
How can you do a coronary angiogram of the left coronary arteries without performing a left heart cath?

R&L Heart Cath with Selective Coronary Angiography

I am new to cardiology coding and am struggling with this cath report. Any suggestions or tips you may have would be greatly appreciated!
I have a report that states that a R&L heart cath and selective coronary angiography was performed.
The findings of the aortic, pulmonary capillary wedge, pulmonary artery, right ventricular, right atrial pressures are listed as well as the 02 saturations all indicating a right heart cath.
He then goes on to discuss the coronary angiography. He lists the left main coronary artery, the left anterior descending artery, the circumflex an right coronary artery. The physician is saying that he did a right and left heart cath but the cath lab is saying it was a right heart cath only.
How can you do a coronary angiogram of the left coronary arteries without performing a left heart cath?