Wiki Retrograde and Antegrade

Keres81

Networker
Best answers
Could someone who is familiar with Cardiology please validate for me that I have the correct understanding on how this works?
It's a question I have for one of my tests and I'd just like to know if my understanding on it has any flaws in it. ;)

Procedure:
A catheter is inserted through a right common femoral artery access site, then into the aorta for abdominal aortography, and finally positioned at the right common iliac artery for unilateral lower extremity angiography.

Now of course, being a newb, I answered incorrectly and answered 36140 ( Common Iliac ) When the correct answer was 36200 (aorta)
Is 36200 the answer because it is the farthest that the catheter is advanced to and the answer is NOT 36140 because the catheter was retracted back to it? Also is it considered Non-Selective because it only went to the Aorta and not into a Vascular family?

Also...

A. For cases in which the catheter is inserted in an antegrade direction, the catheter must be manipulated through a bifurcation. This would involve moving the catheter from the access site away from the aorta and to either the right or left side of a fork in the downstream arterial pathway. An example of this would be a procedure involving antegrade vascular access in the right common femoral artery and catheter placement into the right superficial femoral artery. (This would be coded as Selective right? Because the Catheter went into a vascular family yes? Is the correct answer 36245?)