Wiki Please Help - new Vascular coder

blazeunreal

Networker
Best answers
I am a new Vascular coder and I am not sure how I would code this senario:

Operative Report Procedures performed: 1. left forearm exploration 2. Interposition graft with 6 mm PTFE 3. Right SCV HD catheter (16Fx 19 cm)

Pre-procedure diagnosis: Bleeding AV fistula Post-procedure diagnosis: same
This is an elderly patient with ESRD on hemodialysis via her left radiocephalic AV fistula who presented from home with pulsatile bleeding from her fistula. A blood pressure cuff was placed in the trauma bay for hemorrhage control. Operative management was discussed with patient and her spouse and consent oobtained and patient was taken urgently to the OR for definitive control.