Wiki Need Help with the Audit Form

jconner0030

Best answers
Hello,

I realize that this may be a juvenile question but I am just learning the audit form in my coding class in college. I am looking at the audit from that came out of Carol Bucks 2013 the Next Step. It says it is based off of the 1995 guidelines. I looked at those guidelines and I could not find anything. My question is about the HPI section of the history elements. At the bottom of the history element chart is the table with the history levels. For HPI, it has detailed listed as Extended 4+ and Comprehensive also as 4+. My question is, how do you know when to chose extended, and when to choose comprehensive. I feel like I understand everything else on the audit form but this one part has me stuck. I did order the CEMC study guide in hopes that it would shed some light on the subject. I also ordered the study guide so I can I can become better at Evaluation And Management. Maybe after I get my CPC certification, I can get the CEMC certification. I searched the forum and could not find any information on the subject. I would appreciate any help you could give me. I hope I am making sense.

Thanks,
Jane

On that audit form, use the Comprehensive level for the HPI if you have 4+ elements. You can choose the higher of the two levels for this, but keep in mind that for the level of history, all three parts (HPI, ROS, PFSH) need to meet or exceed that level. Also note that if there is no PFSH listed, it applies to both PF and EPF. Use EPF for that one if applicable.

I hope that answers your question, and I am sure you will do fine on the CEMC exam.

Lance

Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate it. I feel like I am missing something. When would you use detailed extended 4+? I am really trying to "get" this information before we have a test on this material.

Thanks,
Jane