Wiki Need Help! - Robotic CABG

jtb57chevy

Networker
Best answers
I'm new to cardiothoracic and would appreciate an experienced eye. I have 33533 -LIMA to LAD. Is there anything to code for the work of adding the SVG to lengthen the original graft? How about for the use of the robotics?

Thanks so much for any help :)

Robotically harvested left internal mammary artery, LIMA to the LAD
DESCRIPTION OF PROCEDURE: The patient was placed in supine position on the operating room table and informed consent had been obtained. After general endotracheal intubation with double-lumen endotracheal tube, the patient was placed with the left side slightly cocked up with a roll below the shoulder blade. The patient was sterilely prepped and draped in normal fashion, single lung ventilation. Three incisions were made about the left chest wall at the level of the anterior axillary line, at the level of the third, fifth, and seventh interspace. A 30 degree camera was placed through the middle port. This guided placement of the additional trocars. A bipolar grasper was placed in one port, and a flat tipped cautery in the other. The left internal mammary artery was visualized very well. It was harvested with a 1 cm intrathoracic fascial pedicle from the subclavian down to the muscle just before the diaphragm.