Wiki Need help coding this please

dosobill

Contributor
Best answers
This was billed out as a 29999 initially, now they was a corrected claim done using 29999, 29891, and 29898. I need help because I don't see any of these charges before they are billed because a certified coder doesn't go over the charges before they are billed. I am a certified coder but I work in the Billing department and post payments after things are processed.

Please help don't know what to do????

PREOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS: Right talus osteochondral lesion and ankle impingement

POSTOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS: Right talus osteochondral lesion and ankle impingement

PROCEDURES PERFORMED: Right ankle arthroscopy with talus osteochondral defect microfracture and Biocartilage transfer and anterior and lateral soft tissue impingement debridgement

ANESTHESIA: Regional block plus general

INDICATIONS: See H&P