Wiki Need direction and guidance to work at home

Best answers
I have been working in the same primary care office for ten years:eek:. I can honestly say,I LOVE MY JOB!:( Due to company freezes we have not received a raise in over four years. Because of medical reasons, I stay with my current employer and yes I LOVE MY JOB:D! As everyone knows financial times are tough.
I would like to be more of financial help to my husband without sacrificing more hours away from my children. If I can be near them while I work it would give me a peace of mind and heart. I would like to learn how to make some additional income while working at home in all aspects of billing/coding. I am very versatile and a fast learner. I have no experience in searching for remote billing/coding companies that are legit. Most of the search engines that I have used for remote billing/coding look almost decent at first, then lead to personal information questioner page. The ones that get me the most are the ones where dishonest people try to take advantage of hardworking people just trying to survive. It is very frustrating!
I would appreciate it if you would remember me and my family in your prayers. We continue to pray that God helps us meet our financial needs, keep us in good health, and give us the ability to touch people in a positive way for his glory. What can I say; ;)I know what is most important in my existence.
If anyone has any suggestions I will be blessed by your direction and responses.
Sincerely,
Mrs. Holmes

I applaud your willingness to continue to work while taking care of your family and home. It's a juggling match that we all struggle with, and there are opportunities to work from home in the coding field. But I'll be up front and let you know that I am not a proponent of working at home, particularly if you are thinking that this is a great way to avoid daycare costs.