Wiki Nasolabial Flap OP Note

companey

Networker
Best answers
Good afternoon All
I am new to codding Dermatology and this new OP note I received just has me confused. I have been doing research which has made me more lost. Can you please take a look at this OP Note and lead me in the right direction I would really appreciate it.

Operative Note

Preoperative Diagnosis: Mohs defect, left nasal ala through-and-through

Operation Performed: A nasolabial flap folded on itself for reconstruction of the left nasal ala together with nasal lining.

Procedure: This patient was place on the operating table in the supine position. She had undergone Mohs surgery of the left nasal ala which left a defect measuring 2 x 1 cm externally and 1 x 1 cm internally. It was a through-and- through defect of the nasal ala and represented a fairly large notch.

It was thought to reconstruct this defect that two flaps would be necessary; however, a long nasolabial flap was designed to try and see if it could be repaired with just the one flap. If a second flap were to be required it would be from the nasal septum.