Wiki Medical Coding and Billing Position Extern or Volunteer - Entry Level CPC-A

Best answers
April 11, 2011

Garry Fenton
66 Wheeler Circle Apt. # 94
Stoughton, MA 02072

Dear Prospective Employer:

I am really interested in your vacant Medical Coding position. As a recent graduate, I earned a Certificate Degree in Medical Coding and an Associate Degree in Medical Information Management from Bunker Hill Community College in June 2, 2007 with a GPA point average of 3.7/4.0. I completed 40 hours internship at the Navy Yard, Mass General Hospital, where I coded for inpatients, outpatients, burn patients, cancer patients and respiratory patients. I am familiar with ICD-9-CM, CPT and HCPCS. As a certified Medical coder, I am actually holding a CPC-A Medical Coding and Billing License. And as such I am searching a Medical Coding and Billing position, I would like to bring great contribution to your department serving either as a regular employee or working as an assistant Medical Coder (volunteer) to extend my internship and learn more to start a Medical Coding career.

With my degree and my experience combined, along with my ability to learn quickly, I believe that I can be an excellent candidate for this position; bringing honesty, respect, and punctuality to your company. I will be available for an interview at your convenience. I can be reached at garry02021@comcast.net or (781) – 436 - 5591.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Garry Fenton

GARRY FENTON
66 Wheeler Circle Apt. # 94
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 436 - 5591
garry02021@comcast.net

Objective: Seeking a Medical Coding position

Highlights: • Mastery of primary Coding systems
• Familiarity with concerns of professional coders in the areas of medical law, confidentiality and ethics applied to patient records
• Capable of accurately coding common diseases, medical diagnoses procedures and surgical interventions and familiar with ICD-9-CM, CPT and HCPCS