Wiki Medical biller needs help

Hsilva

Contributor
Local Chapter Officer
Best answers
Hi so this is my first time on year. I'm new to AAPC and currently working on my CPC, I have been in medical billing for 10+ years now, I have to know some coding of course and modifier usage; however, I have not got where I get a case and code it straight from the physician, but I can tell ya all the ins and outs of billing for all types of physicians. My question is, can I get a coding position pretty easy being I have all the backgrounds, medical terminology and such or would I still be considered new and inexperienced in this position. I am just missing that certification which I hope to get next month and I'm sure there is still much to learn on that end doing only coding day to day, but there is a lot with coding I have already done in my current job now, like I said I just have never coded straight from a report and the doctors I work for now code all their own stuff, we just input the charges and send off thru our clearinghouse. Thank you for any responses and suggestions ahead of time!! :)

Hi,