Wiki Looking to get back into the workforce - Hawaii

ShayHara

Best answers
Medical Biller seeking employment - Hawaii

Hello All,
I?m sorry this is my first time posting a thread so I?m not sure what exactly to add. I am looking to get back into the workforce after almost five years of being a primary care giver to my husband?s ill uncle and starting our family. I'm looking forward to any tips or suggestions regarding my resume. Since I live on an island where positions tend to be hard to come by, I thought what better place to start than here. Thank you all in advance!

Objective: Medical Billing

Highlights/Summary of Key Points

? College graduate, Medical Billing and Coding, The Allen School Online
? Certified in Injections & Therapy, Electrocardiogram, Phlebotomy, Paralegal, and Customer Service
? Neighbor Island Office Manager; Payroll, accounts payable, claim explanations, training all new hires
? Assistant bookkeeper; accounts payable and receivable, collections
? Independently worked from home on HMSA's Online Care Program

Personality Characteristics
? Responsible, collaborative, accurate, organized, and empathetic
? Likes looking at information in terms of facts and details
? Works hard and efficiently to complete tasks
? Builds team spirit through maintaining good relationships with each team member, being accepting of their contributions, and promoting harmony and co-operation
? Strives to ensure that people are happy with the service provided

Education

2010 Medical Billing & Coding Certificate (GPA 3.98)