Wiki Looking for employment

sproctor66

Best answers
I have recently graduated from a small college, where I studied Medical billing, medical terminology, compliance and ethic laws, and Medical coding.

I have done my extern assignment, and I am out pounding the sidewalk. I have sent out so far at least 30 resume's. Everyone wants at least 2 years experience. In the corporate world, and it is the opposite, it is all they want are new grads. And, they hire them in record numbers. How does one get started without experience, who hires entry level employees. I am not certified yet, so until get a job, I can't afford to get certified. And, also I am studying for the exam at this time.

Can anyone offer me any advice, or better yet a JOB OFFER. (SMILE)

Sandy

Just a little something from my own experience I started at the front desk. After a year the Medical biller was leaving and noticed I had some experience with aging and billing. I was moved into this position. I had to prove that I can do it and wanted it. My Doctors sent me to get Certified and After 6 years of working here I am the Coding supervisor.

I wish you all the luck and you can do this!!

Thanks Jessica,

And, I have been applying for receptionist positions in medical offices. I have only recently started looking for positions. But, after seeing experience only, I was on the brink of getting worried. But, yes I am definitely looking into medical receptionist positions. And, I have receptionist/admin. background.

Thank you so much for responding, I feel encouraged already.