Wiki LHC-STENT-FFR Can you check my work?

carelitz

Best answers
Can you guys check my work please? I am really new at this! Thanks!
Here are the codes I pulled out from the report:

93458 26 XU for the LHC
92941 LD for the STENT in LD during MI
93571 26 LD for the FFR of LD

99152 This shows in the hospital report
99222 25 This is a separate document

Thanks for any feedback!

PROCEDURE PERFORMED:
1. Left heart catheterization.
2. Coronary angiography.
3. Left ventriculogram subsequent fractional flow reserve of the left anterior descending and stent and percutaneous transluminal coronary angioplasty of the left anterior descending artery.

INDICATIONS FOR PROCEDURE: This is a patient with a non-ST elevation myocardial infarction. The patient had undergone an atrial fibrillation ablation yesterday, developed some episodes of nausea and emesis overnight. Troponins have been drawn and is elevated at 6. He was therefore referred for an invasive risk stratification for this non-ST elevation myocardial infarction.

DESCRIPTION OF PROCEDURE: Informed consent was obtained. The patient was brought to the cath lab in a fasting condition. He was sterilely prepped and draped in the usual fashion and the right femoral artery entered using the modified Seldinger technique. Following this, left heart catheterization was done with a 6-French JL4 and JR4 catheter with multiple coronary angiograms to be done in multiple projections. Following this, a 6-French pigtail was inserted across the aortic valve and into the left ventricle. Hemodynamic data was gathered. LV gram was done in the RAO projection. The catheter was pulled back across the aortic valve where no gradient was seen. At this point review of the angiograms reveals a moderate appearing stenosis in the LAD just after the first diagonal branch. This was felt potentially hemodynamically significant, but not for certain. Therefore FFR was pursued.