Wiki Knee synovectomy, chondroplasy and removal of loose bodies

SirCodesAlot07

Networker
Best answers
I am trying to figure out how to code a knee surgery where the surgeon performed Knee synovectomy, chondroplasy and removal of loose bodies. The physician coded it as
29874-59

our current coder says it is
29877-59

I think due to NCCI edits they are both wrong but I am very new to this and don't want say anything unless I am truly correct. How would you code this op report?

Thank you in advance!