Wiki Interview Office Manager

Best answers
I have an interview scheduled for the position of Medical Office Manager. I have no experience. My resume does indicate that. I am a CPC with 20 years experience in billing and coding. The position is with a practice that is in the same building I currently work in. I have been in my current position since 1988. I have absolutely no chance of promotion, raise, etc, and pretty much have been told that by our office manager. We are a small practice with only 3 other employees. The interviewing physicians are the owners of our building and my current employer rents office space.
The interviewing office has gone through 2 office mangers in the last 2 years, due to embezzelment on the office managers part. They have cases pending in court. How do I assure them I would not do such a thing. (I don't want to go to jail) Also, that I am competent enough to hold this position.
Currently, when my office manger is on vacation, etc,. I take on her duties. I have no expierence in dealing with malpratice insurance, accountants, hiring and firing.
What can I expect a position like this to pay? There are 2 doctors. There are approximately 8 other employees. They see patients in the office and perform surgeries.
Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!