Wiki I need a job! Getting fed up!

rjackman

Best answers

I am getting desperate for a job! I graduated last June, still can't find anyone willing to take a "NEWBIE" under their wing to help them learn this profession called Medical Coding. What does a person have to do to become gainfully employed in this field? When I apply for jobs I get the same old **** from these people "you don't have enough experience" well how does on get any if no one will hire them? I recently relocated to the Phoenix Arizona area in hopes to find a job there because it was larger than Indianapolis, where I couldn't find a job either! I am at the end of my rope and getting ready to throw in the towel!
I am $20,000 in debt to get a degree/certification in a field that seems to need people to fill positions where no one will hire ya if you don't have 2-5 years experience. What's a person to do? PLEASE HELP!
R. Michelle Jackman, CPC-A

I am in the same boat and the ship is sinking fast!!!! Thousands of dollars in debt from student loans for education. Catch 22 ----graduated, obtained certification, not getting hired because I don't have 3-5 years experience. How does one obtain experience beyond internship if no one will hire?

Getting the experience