Wiki How long after an interview?

angkbee60

Best answers
Hello Coders,

I am a new CPC-A having attained my certification in May 2017. I have sent out a lot of applications and resumes. I finally got an interview this past Monday. The interviewer told me she would definitely be in touch with me. I felt like the interview was one of my best.

Here it is 4+ days later and I have heard nothing. I wrote a "Thank You" note to her on the same day for interviewing me. Everyone I met was very friendly and seemed sincere.

Is it too soon to hear anything? They are supposed to be hiring 4 people for 4 positions. Also, another supervisor was supposed to attend my interview but wasn't present. I was also told that this employer has hired 4 students from the program I graduated from in May.

It's been a while since I have actively looked for employment since I have been in school for a few years. I also realize that in some companies there is a lot of red tape and processes that take lots of time.

I would love to hear from any of you out there who have experienced this. I am feeling like I am not making any progress at all. I suppose I am being a bit impatient.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.:p

I definitely follow the advice of "the squeaky wheel gets the grease" when job hunting. Employers see so many people that are just looking for a paycheck... you have to go above and beyond and show that you don't just want A job, you want THAT job. The thank you note was definitely a nice touch. I think you've given them a little bit of time to follow up and since you haven't heard back, there's no harm in reaching out.

Good luck!

Thank you

Naomi,