Wiki How do remote billers get paid?

Best answers
HI everyone,

I am just starting out as a coder and have a job lined up with a billing co. to do surgical coding only right now. How do remote billers get paid? By the hour, by the claim, a retainer?? Please let me hear from you as I am not sure how this works. Thanks everyone:)

If varied depending on the company you work for. There are contracted employees that are paid hourly, by the chart and or you can be hired as an employee? I, personally work for an excellent company, remotely with a full blown benefits package, they provide the equipment and training and I am paid hourly along with several bonus packages. So it is dependent upon who you choose to work for. I'll send you a PM for a great place on certified coders & good luck in your venture.

Need advice on remote coding as well

I have seven years experience in e/m & radiology coding. I'm finding it increasing difficulty to find a place that is okay with & understands that there may be occasion doctors appointments(even if you make up time/work) & offer to work OT. I've got to find a better solution, since I have a family that would like to see me from time to time.
I see you were inundated with requests for your employer, but if you have room for one more I'd be very appreciative. Even advice on who are reputable remote companies & who are not.

Yes, I would love some information as well if you don't mind PMing me. I currently work from home as a medical biller finishing up accounts receivable since my employer closed her practice. Thank you!

Remote Coding Company

Aviacode.com