Wiki HOME HEALTH in ASSISTED LIVING - Any Home Health Coders out there?

1formissy

Guru
Best answers
I did not see a subject specifically for Home Health questions. I am trying to locate information regarding CMS guidelines in regards to a Home Health Agency rendering services to a patient who is a resident of a assisted living facility, and requires that of a skilled nurse for wound care.
The assisted living facility has a RN on site, but the Home Health Agency would like to have their SN see the patient for the wound care. Does anyone know of guidelines that identifies this particular situation?
Please do not refer me to the CMS manuals, as I am very familiar with them, and have read Chp 7 and 10 more than one. Sorry, I do not mean to sound harsh, I just really need a answer, if anyone knows.

Home Health Medicare Remittance Advice- Forward Balance

I need help with understanding forwarding balance. I am new to Home Health. The individuals are telling me that remittances are different for HH for example.

My remit shows we billed 800 of charges. Medicare allowed 1300. There was a line adj of -1300. Total payment to us 0.

At the bottom the Forward balance says -1300.

Now these ladies in billing are telling me that the FB amount is a payment.

I am lost please help.

I need help with understanding forwarding balance. I am new to Home Health. The individuals are telling me that remittances are different for HH for example.

My remit shows we billed 800 of charges. Medicare allowed 1300. There was a line adj of -1300. Total payment to us 0.

I am lost please help.