Wiki Hemipatellectomy includes ???

raemitch78

Networker
Best answers
I need some help on this one...

The doc states to charge: 27350, 27340, 20680, 27310.

According to NCCI, all are included in the 27350 - hemipatellectomy... I am new to Ortho coding and think that a -59 may be justified on some codes?? Can someone give me some input???

OP NOTE READS:

PROCEDURE: Removal of hardware, resectionof the prepaterllar bursa, resection & partial patellectomy w/extensive irrigation & debridement and primary wound closure.