Wiki Help on Failed attempt: Angioplasty Rt Popliteal Artery after extensive time spent

mbjones1

Best answers
I am new at vascular coding and would really appreciate help on coding this procedure..!!!!! Thanks in advance..!!!

1. Ultrasound guided access right common femoral artery
2. Antegrade access of the right common femoral artery
3. Failed Angioplasty attempt of the RT popliteal artery
4. Ultrasound guided access of the RT posterior tibial artery
5. Posterior tibial access.
6. Retrograde Angiogram of the left posterior tibial artery
7. Second order catheter placement from the right common femoral to the popliteal artery.
8. placement of IV
9. IV sedation and monitoring

Procedure: