Wiki Help Newbie!

TMB1965

Guru
Best answers
How would you code this?

Abdominal aortogram with bilateral lower extremity runoff. (75630?)
Selective left lower leg arteriogram. (75710?)

Also when would you use the 3,000 codes? :confused:

Fellow Newbie here...

According to some of my notes...

36200 = Introduction of Catheter
75716-26 = Extremity Angiography (bilateral--or 75710 for unilateral)
75625-26 = Abdominal Aortography

Remember...I'm just a newbie too, so don't take my word for it!! Good luck!!

Last edited:
Hi, Need to verify what side the catheter was placed Lt or Rt, then did he cross to the other side for the selective Lt lower angio. If he did then you would not code 36200. You would use 36245, etc all depending on where the catheter placement ended up ie common, external or Inernal Iliac artery or maybe femoral artery.

Hope this helps!

Operative Note - Copy of Note- Please Assist

Physician Lists: Abdominal Aortogram with Bilateral LE Run-Off and Selective Arteriogram - Left Tibioperoneal trunk. We have coded (36247-75625-75716 )The other procedures dictated in the note are already coded. Just need to verify our coding on this.