Wiki Help! Jobs listed always require 2 yrs exp!

jloudenback

Best answers
I've been certified for over a year and am not able to find any jobs in coding because I have no experience. How in the world am I supposed to get it?? I've even offered internships to an enormous amount of offices to no avail. :confused: All I seem to calls on are receptionist jobs. Does anyone have any advice??? Thanks so much!

My advice is apply anyway. I had the exact same problem you did along with everyone else I went to school with. I ended up getting hired by a company who required experience (I didn't have any, except my cpc-a and office experience) because they weren't getting qualified cpc's. They did hire a couple of those who didn't work out because they couldn't do what they said they could, but thought they knew it all.
I approached it as teach me and I'll do it your way, I've already passed the test!
So far, so good, but of course I"ll always have a lot to learn.
Good luck and believe me, apply, apply, apply anyway. They may not be able to find exactly what they're looking for :D

I have had the same problem. There are no coding jobs in Massachusetts that do not require at least 2 years of experience. This is why I am throwing in the towel.

If anyone out there needs coding books I have them all. I will sell for half the cost of what I paid.

Contact me at: (508) 651- 8316 Gabriella Bain