Wiki exam tricks-hello Ladies

Simpson23

New
Best answers
Hello All, I studied for about 3 hours and thought i could pass since i have lots of coding experience with an insurance company. i received a 63%. bummer any advise other than to study more? there must be some secrets to pass this test. Thanks and God bless.
sinsonp@gmail.com

1. TAG your book... this way you can go straight to the codeset/appendix you need.

2. HIGHLIGHT, HIGHLIGHT, HIGHLIGHT!!

3. Don't look up the answers in the index go straight to the tabular and look up the options your given.

4. Don't spend more than 2 minutes per any one question.

5. You can write in your book!! As long as its not taped/stapled/pasted in your good. So if there's something your struggling with write it down.

6. Know your modifiers.

7. Know your terminology, it'll help.

8. If you don't know the answer, mark it in your booklit then 'guess' an answer, if you have time at the end go back to the question and try again. Remember an answer is better than no answer, at least with a guess you have a 1 in 4 chance of getting it right should you run out of time and be unable to go back. Also if you receive your minute warning and you have answers not filled in... fill something in! Do NOT leave your unanswered questions blank.

9. Don't second guess yourself!!! Often your first instint is the right one.

10. PRACTICE!!! Personally, I purchaced the practice test from the AAPC. They were very similar to the actual test. It's timed and it allows you to retake the test as often as you like. It also has tortorials for the answers you missed that way you may better understand what you're doing wrong and fix it.

GOOD LUCK!!!