Wiki Documentation Requirements for S&I coding (Vascular)

Best answers
I am a coder for a Vascular Surgery office that performs procedures in the hospital and also in their angio suite. We are having a discussion and trying to decide the correct billing and documentation standards for S&I codes not listed as included with the CPT codes. For example, if we are performing a endovascular repair of an infrarenal abdominal aortic aneurysm using a prosthesis with 2 docking limbs the base code would be 34803. In my coding companion it states that the S&I code of 75952 is to be reported separately (which we are doing). The question we are having is what the documentation requirements are for S&I procedures performed intraoperatively. Does the dictation/report have to be separate or can it be in the body of the operative report for the procedure performed? Our doctors usually do something like this:

OPERATIVE FINDINGS:

Preoperatively, the patient presented with severe limited left lower extremity claudication symptoms. Noninvasive study showed severe infrarenal occlusive disease. The patient presented now for a diagnostic arteriogram and possible intervention.

Aortoiliac region: There were single renal arteries bilaterally which appeared widely patent. The abdominal aorta appeared widely patent. It branched normally into the common iliac arteries. On the right-hand side, the common iliac artery branched normally into the hypogastric and external iliac artery, which was patent to the groin level. On the left side, the left common iliac artery was patent at its origin. There was a high-grade stenosis of approximately 80% just prior to the bifurcation to the hypogastric artery. Distally, the external iliac artery was patent to the groin level.