Wiki Cystoscopy Coding

KANDREWS131

Networker
Best answers
I need some help coding a procedure. The doctor performed a cystoscopy, right retrograde ureteropyelogram, right ureteroscopy, laser lithotripsy, and removal and replacement of right ureteral stent. I'm new to coding for general surgery/urology so I'm not sure where to start and what can be billed here. I have CPT code 52353, and I believe I won't be able to bill for the removal and replacement of the stent. The pyelogram--can I bill 74420-26? I'm mostly unsure about that part. Any help would be appreciated!
Here is a description of the procedure: