Wiki Crossover left third toe and dropped third toe, right

Jeffs1977

Best answers
I am relatively new to Foot surgery coding and my new MD presented me with the following description of services to code. Can you aide me some?

Procedures:

1. Crossover left third toe and dropped third toe, right.
2. Extensor digitorum longus release.
3. Medial collateral ligament release.
4. Dorsal capsulotomy MTP joint, left second with pinning.
5. Right syndactylism toes two and three.

Information from the Operative Report below:

Description of the Operation:

After successful induction, bilateral lower extremities were prepped and draped. The left was addressed first. Gravity exsanguination. Placed the tourniquet.

A transverse incision over the second PIP joint dissecting down reflecting soft tissues, removing distal proximal phalanx condyle, cut the subchondral bone off the middle phalanx. Now made a dorsal incision in the second web space. We dissected down, identified the long extensor, released that, then released the dorsal capsule on the medial collateral and this allowed the toe to sit down nicely, advanced the pin out the tip of the toe and retrograded into the proximal phalanx on the metatarsal head, holding the toe in a well positioned position, compressed the fusion site and repaired the extensor hood and then placed a Jurgan ball on the tip of the pin and Adaptic and Betadine.