Wiki CPC looking for Remote Coding or Travel is possible

Best answers
Holly K Densley, CPC
2891 S. Berkshire Cir, Magna, UT 84044
Mobile (801)-253-1361 ~ Home (801) 250-4038
Email ~ hollydensley@hotmail.com

Objective
I am interested in Remote coding position or travel position is also a possibility.
Seeking a Medical Coder position where I can utilize my extensive medical/coding knowledge, quality communications, patient services, organizational and computer knowledge.

Education
Salt Lake Community College 2002 - 2003
CPC
Advanced Medical Coding
Attending yearly seminars and workshops to keep CPC certification
South High School 1972 – 1975

Technical Skills
Medical Terminology.
ICD and CPT Coding.
50 WPM.
Multi Phone System.
Medical Records
Windows Operating System
Trailblazer Coding Guidelines

Summary of Work Experience
I have 34 years of work experience including but not limited too; General Office duties, Billing, Coding, Reservations, Customer Service, and Medical Records.

Employment History
Granger Medical November 2003 - Present
CPC
I assign appropriate ICD-9/E&M and CPT codes for Orthopedics, ENT, Urgent Care, Family Practice, Physiatry, Podiatry, and Internal Medicine. Other responsibilities included but not limited too;
Conduct education classes for providers and Account Representatives on coding errors/updates to ensure compliance with federal guidelines.
Continually work through insurance denials to identify root cause and resubmit for timely and proper payment of benefits.
Run statistical reports of past surgery reports to collect historical coding data.
Conduct New Hire training for all specialties and system requirements.
Chart auditing for providers to ensure proper utilization of ICD-9 and CPT codes.

Aviacode March 2010- Present
CPC
I assign appropriate ICD-9/E&M and CPT codes for Oncology

St. Marks Family Medicine February 2003 – November 2003
Customer Service / Billing Clerk