Lpeltier06

Contributor
Best answers
Leah R. Peltier, CPC-H
LPeltier06@yahoo.com
​​​​​​​​​​​​

Objective
I am currently seeking a Remote Medical Coding position that will broaden
the experience I have in the Medical coding field.
​​​​​​​​​​​​

Education

Oct 2013-Jan 2014​
AAPC​​​​
​​​​​Online
​​​I have completed the Certified Professional Coder-Hospital Outpatient (CPC-H) Program that
is offered through AAPC. I completed the program in three months with a 95% and I recently passed the CPC-H Certification Exam.

2001-2006​​
University of Louisiana at Lafayette​​​
​​Lafayette, La
I graduated from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette with a Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training.

1998-2001​​
New Iberia Senior High School​​​ ​​
​New Iberia, La
​​​I graduated from NISH in General Studies with Honors.
​​​​​​​​​​​​

Employment

December 2012-​​Present
Thomas J. Landry and Associates/ ​​​​Work Performance & Ergonomic Center
​​​Clinic Director

Duties Include: Perform therapies for patients (electrical stimulation, heat/cold therapy, ultrasound, etc), Answering phones, Scheduling patients, Medical Coding and Billing of services for Physical Therapy Patients, Work Denials from Insurance companies, Train new employees on testing protocols and procedures based on which test will be perfomed (ISRI, Worksteps and PPS), Instruct clients daily on proper lifting techniques, Developed improved policies and procedures for client testing and overall function of facility, Design pre-employment tests and job-specific tasks based on information acquired via Job Site Analyses to ensure the most efficient process possible, Review medical histories with pre-employment applicants to determine when or if medical releases are required, Quality-check all completed physicals, Daily Billing of Functional Testing.
Programs Used: PTOS, ReDoc, Quickbooks, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel

November 2008-​​December 2012 ​​
Pinhook Chiropractic Clinic​​​​