Wiki CPC-H-A Seeking Entry Level Position in New York, NY

DonC

Contributor
Best answers
Hello,

I am a graduate from the University at Albany with a Bachelors of Science Degree majoring in Human Biology. I am now looking to continue my education in Health Information Management and searching for an opportunity to acquire a position as a Medical Coder. I am currently working as a Certified Nursing Assistant and already familiar with medical terminology and working in a health care facility. I am very excited to be a member of the AAPC and looking forward to obtaining a position in the near future.

Donovan Carter
412 Milton Turnpike apt 5
Milton, NY 12547
H: (845)795-2623 C: (845)863-4808
E-mail: Donovan_carter@aol.com

Objective
Seeking to acquire a position as a Medical Coder where I may utilize relevant training and great attention to detail to assist medical facilities with their coding needs.

Education
AAPC, CPC-H-A Certification [08/13-02/14]
Hudson Valley Career Training, CNA Certification [01/12-04/12]
University at Albany, Bachelors of Science in Human Biology [12/11]

Qualifications Summary

? Anatomy and Physiology courses completed
? Member of the American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC)
? ICD-9 CM, HCPCS Level II, and CPT Coding
? Medication Technician certification through Woodland Pond at New Paltz
? 80 contact hours of coding education through American Academy of Professional Coders
? Excellent understanding of medical terminology
? CPR training for adults and children
? Admirable oral and written skills in communication

Experience

Certified Nursing Assistant, Woodland Pond at New Paltz [04/12-Present]
? Proficient knowledge of infection control and fundamental methodologies of infectious disorders
? Gather all pertinent information to support the nursing staff in deciphering results
? Assist residents and family members in attaining positive results through comprehensive evaluations