Wiki CPC exam this Saturday!

Crystal1814

Best answers
Hi everyone,

I will be taking the CPC exam this Saturday. I am really nervous, and honestly reading some of these posts are discouraging to say the least. I graduated with an associates degree in 2016 with honors, awards, and helped other students pass the coding classes. Well now I feel like I am learning it all over again. I worked so hard for this, but when reading these posts about people failing the exam I feel like I don't have a chance. I wish I would have taken this exam when I was doing really well at coding in College.

I purchased the practice exams and my scores are practice A: 76% B: 74% C: 80%. Here is my second attempt practice A: 80% B: 84% C: 76%. Then my third practice A: 90% B: 94% C: 88%

What do you guys think? I don't feel like these practice exams will be enough for the real CPC exam. I see the CPC exam being much more difficult. In College coding was a lot harder than these practice exams we didn't have multiple choice either and I passed chart abstracting with a 95%. I have friends who did not pass, and while at the exam people were telling her she will not pass because they have already tried 6 times. I will make sure I don't talk to anyone, because that is the worst thing someone telling you your not going to pass. I love coding well I would say its a love hate relationship lol. I worked really hard in college, and exceeded my own expectations. But, again I just don't even know what to expect, or if the exam is even close to the practice exams.

Thanks everyone I would really appreciate your input!

Last edited:
Exam

I think you are on the right track...If you are pulling those scores on the practice exams and doing it under time I think you will be fine. that is exactly how I prepared for my exam. It is what I tell everyone to do to prep. Remember also, do not second guess yourself. You will do great!

Kathyrn Pfennig-Florez, CPC, CMC

CPC exam