Wiki cpc certification

Andrewsi9312

Best answers
Good evening,

I am a recent graduate of a medical Billing and coding program and I am now studying for cpc certification. I work full time and I am a mother and a wife. I study while at work and on weekends and yet I still feel like it is not enough and that I know the material but yet I'm still lost. I guess I am just looking for advice or pointers from anyone who has been in my shoes and can kind of give me a strategy or ideas on how they were able to juggle everything and feel prepared enough to actually sit and pass the cpc.

#Signed Terrified Yet Determined

Thank you for all the feedback and ideas. anything helps!

Test

I've taken the test over a year ago. The only pointer I can really give you is to study the surgery section, most of it is over that area. Make sure you put tabs with the name section AND the codes of that section in all of your books so its easier to flip in your book. The test is Multiple choice and you have 5 hours but i still had over 40 questions left by the end of the test; which i guessed on the last ones, because its better to have an answer and maybe get it right than it is to not answer and fail. I unfortunately made a 65% so the guessing really paid off!! When you think of medical terminology i saw it as being more of medical vocabulary. You can write in the blank spaces of your book and make sure that you definitely tab the anatomy sections of the front of your HCPC book that will come in BIG handy!! Good luck! :D

Good evening,