Wiki CPC-A seeking advice for future career :)

Best answers
I just recently obtained my certification as a CPC-A. Seeking any advice through this forum. I am seeking a part time remote position. I currently work as a dental assistant at a periodontal office in Ridgeland, MS. Attached is a copy of my resume. Willing to learn as much and to grow.

Thank yall so much!
Emily Herrington, CDA, CPC-A

Attachments

• 2024EAHresume.pdf
    174.3 KB · Views: 18
1) Search the forums for some great advice already given.
2) Shorten your resume to 2 pages max. There is no need to have restaurant experience on there when you have much more relevant experience. Similarly, if you feel it's important to list some of your chairside dental assistant skills (I think most should be left off), at least condense and shorten. Sometimes those hiring literally receive hundreds of resumes, and may simply give your resume a 10 second once over to decide if they even want to call you for an interview. Instead, highlight your RELEVANT revenue cycle skills and experience. Re-read for typos. I saw at least one (hint - it's called the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act).
3) I believe as a CPC-A, you will have a hard time finding a remote and part time position. Even just one of those limits your options, and both will make it more difficult. It's not impossible, but you should temper your expectations and not get discouraged.
Good luck!!