Wiki Circc exam

hipmom916

New
Best answers
Does anyone know what a passing score is for the CIRCC exam and how it is graded? Just wondering if it is any over all score or by section. Thanks!:)

Does anyone know what a passing score is for the CIRCC exam and how it is graded? Just wondering if it is any over all score or by section. Thanks!:)

70 percent is a passing grade. It is an all-over score. Get ready for reports and questions from all over radiology and cardiology.

Good luck,
Jim Pawloski, CIRCC

CIRCC exam

I have my CPC, CCC, and CCVTC. Does anyone know/think that the CIRCC would be doable for me to obtain/pass? I have a lot of experience/knowledge in Cardiovascular and Interventional procedures. Does anyone think it is worth a shot for me?

Thanks!

Kris Felty, CPC, CCC, CCVTC

I would buy the pre exam and if from there you realize you need more, buy the study guide. I took the test last week (I code cardiac and artery interventions right now and have for about 4 years) and failed by 4%. It was so much more extensive and time consuming than I thought it would be. So now I'm going to study for another month or so and take it again.
Good Luck!

I just took the exam on June 20th and was blown away by how hard it was...and I have been coding IVR for over 10 years! Luckily, I just found out that I passed but I would not recommend taking it unless you have a thorough knowledge of all interventions (vascular and non-vascular).

I just passed my CIRCC. Hardest test I've ever taken. Didn't help that some of their answers where deleted codes so I had to guess which one they thought would be correct. I'd love to know who can answer 150 questions about 70 case studies in under 6 hours and answer them well! I'd also love to know what the average grade people get on that thing.