Wiki CEDC bootcamps?

ho4acan

Best answers
I am a physician and took a bootcamp to pass my cpc. Are there any CEDC bootcamps that will help me pass? I did a web search and could not find any...thanks in advance for any replies.

AAPC ED Practicum

I purchased the AAPC ED Practicum; it was helpful since the company I coded for determined MDM and E/M levels differently, based on Dr. Stimler's methodology from BSA Healthcare. I sat for the exam, today. I thought it was more difficult than the CPC.

Good luck!

exam

I took the exam in September and thought it was much easier than the CPC and CPC H. A lot of E/M level questions, procedures you would see in the E.R , and modifiers. Studying the coding guidelines in each section really helped. The questions were not as long as the CPC or CPC-H. Hope this helps.

i would agree, you don't need a bootcamp, just study the material, it is focused based on one area, you will do fine, i took mine in the middle of a snow storm, i was out shovelling the car at 4am so i would be there on time, hence not much studying got done beforehand, and i did well. Good luck to you.

AAPC ED Practicum

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I purchased the AAPC ED Practicum; it was helpful since the company I coded for determined MDM and E/M levels differently, based on Dr. Stimler's methodology from BSA Healthcare. I sat for the exam, today. I thought it was more difficult than the CPC.

Good luck!
Hi

Can you share Dr. Stimler's methodology inputs

Hi Nandha:

It would be improper for me to elaborate on Dr. Stimler's methodology since his firm charges for this information. There are E/M samples on the BSAHealthcare.com website.

I will add that the AAPC webinar noted testing that is completed in the ED is not considered a new problem (to the examiner), additional work-up planned under the Number of Diagnoses/Management Options of the MDM.