Wiki Can you recommend affordable billing and coding software?

jesen3

Best answers
Hello to all, I am looking to buy affordable billing and coding software. I need

a reasonable price. I am new in this field and I am afraid of scammers.

Is billing and coding software the same ( in one package) or you have to buy

separate billing and separate coding software. Also I need a support with

clearinghouse (claims) and a general support. What do you recommend?

Thanking you in advance

Most practice management (billing) softwares have an option for automatic code updates yearly. That being said, there are many types of softwares out there at various price levels. What specialty are you looking for? How large of a practice? What is the focus of what you want the software to do for you? I have had experience with many types of software and can offer some advice/more information if you provide some additional information as well. Many larger PM software companies have an established relationship with a credible clearinghouse but not all do so that is something you will need to look for.

I am a biller, doing billing for PTs. I have been using Medisoft for billing for about 3 years. It is very easy to enter claims & reconcil EOBs. There is not coding software with it, but you can enter your most used codes to pull up when entering a claim. The clearing house is Relay Health, who integrates seamlessly with the Medisoft. This program also does scheduling, which I don't use. Support comes from a "value added retailer" or a seperate company that you can contract with. I do not have support & work just fine. Go to medisoft.com