Wiki Assistance

pclaybaugh

Networker
Best answers
Thanks so much for all the help...I have used 43820 thus far, but I feel that I have not nailed the correct code and am I missing a vagotomy? I would love some assistance. I am not a gastro coder and am filling in....

The provider is calling this "Laparoscopic roux en y gastric drainage procedure"

An incision was made in the medial lower left upper quadrant and dissection was carried down through subcutaneous tissues to the anterior abdominal wall fascia.The anterior abdominal wall fascia was elevated and incised and blunt entry into the peritoneum was achieved using a Kelly clamp.A Hassan cannula was inserted into the abdomen and secured using stay sutures.The abdomen was insufflated to 15 mmHg.The patient tolerated insufflation well.