Wiki Advice for CPC

Best answers
just wondering if anyone can give me some tips on taking the CPC test, I took it about two weeks ago and failed. According to what they said I need improvement in anatomy, practice management and coding guidelines. I feel like I studied so much, but if anyone has only advice please let me know.

Thanks,
Jen Hart

Last edited:
Help with CPC exam

just wondering if anyone can give me some tips on taking the CPC test, I took it about two weeks ago and failed. According to what they said I need improvement in anatomy, practice management and coding guidelines. I feel like I studied so much, but if anyone has only advice please let me know.

Thanks,
Jen Hartz

Im taking my exam in April and I keep reading posts that say people are failing..Im so worried now..:(
Im sorry I cant offer you any help other than DONT GIVE UP !!!!!
Best wishes

It is normal to see a lot of posts of people who don't pass. They come to the forum for helpful hints and advice. Most people who pass never share their experience on the forum. I just proctored a test a few weeks ago and I know several that passed.

You might consider puchasing the CPC Study Guide if you haven't done so already. It covers all of the areas of the exam and it might help you bulk up on the areas you need help in.

The best advice I can give is don't stress out! Most people who need to take the test a second time have a different opinion of it. They aren't as nervous because they know what to expect.

I agree with Angela. The CPC Study Guide is the way to go. I used it when I took the exam several years ago and it was a tremendous help. It gave me an idea as to what to expect from the exam itself. Don't give up!

Best Wishes!

Teresa Collins, CPC