Wiki 29879 also??

MELJNBBRB

Guru
Best answers
I have 29888 29882 29881 29879?? I am still fairly new to Ortho coding. Can someone please agree/disagree. Thanks!
Melissa Bedford,CCS,CPC

PREOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS:
Right anterior cruciate ligament tear medial and lateral meniscus tears. Chondromalacia MFC/LFC

POSTOPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS:
Same

PROCEDURE:
1. Anatomic Right arthroscopic ACL reconstruction using an 8 mm femur/9mm tibia hamstring autograft.(29888)
2. Arthroscopic Right Medial meniscus repair (29882)
3. Arthroscopic Microfracture Right LFC (29879)
4. Arthroscopic Right partial lateral meniscectomy (29881)
5. Arthroscopic shaving chondroplasty Right MFC (29877) Not coding this

ANESTHESIA:
General with a block.

ESTIMATED BLOOD LOSS:
100cc

IV FLUIDS:
800cc

INDICATIONS FOR PROCEDURE:
xxxxx is a 27 y.o. male with a history of right knee
injury 9 years ago. He had a noncontact pivoting injury
during a walkout tryout forxxxxxx for the
football team. He rehabbed and treated this nonoperatively.
He was able to lift weights, but cannot cut and pivot on his
right knee. He reports no pain, but does have
instability and mechanical symptoms. He has had no physical
therapy, injections or surgery to this point.
He had a history an physical exam consistent with an ACL tear and instability with mechanical symptoms of catching and locking. He had an MRI that showed an ACL tearwith Medial, Lateral meniscus tear. He was advised the risks and benefits of operative versus nonoperative treatment. He understood those risks and benefits and agreed to proceed with surgery today.

DESCRIPTION OF PROCEDURE:
xxxxxx was brought to the operating room, placed supine on the OR
table and underwent general anesthesia without difficulty. Preop time-out